Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Cart 0



The Associates Foundation Scholarship Program


Please contact the following Scholarship Committee members for assistance: 

Claudia Perot, JCD-6 (6Q5), BPA HQ — 503-230-3754

Eileen Jensen, TPS-TPP-1, Two Park Place, Vancouver, WA — 360-619-6748

Brenda Lindgren, BD-3 (K23), BPA HQ —503-230-4317

 There are 3 types of scholarships available:

* The Associates Foundation Scholarship * 

Available to current Associates members and/or their children 

* The Dick French Memorial (DFM) Scholarship * 

Applicants for this scholarship must meet the following eligibility requirements: 

  1.   Be at least 1/4 American Indian/Alaskan Native and/or is a recognized member of a federal recognized tribe.

  2.   Planning to be a full-time undergraduate student at an accredited 4-year college/university or a full-time student at a 2-year college enrolled in a program leading to an academic degree.

  3.   Planning to major in an environmentally-related discipline: biology, forestry, natural resource management, chemistry, entomology, environment science, hydrology, and related disciplines.

  4.   Residence is located within Oregon, Washington, or Idaho.

  5.   Have a current up-to-date student membership in American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES).


    * JoAnn Jeter Memorial Diversity Scholarship *

     Applicant must come from a diverse background (i.e., first-generation college student, cultural and/or ethnic background, low-income, or other clearly articulated aspects of diversity).


    Applications must be postmarked by April 29, 2019 or hand delivered to one of the Scholarship Committee members by May 2, 2019

JoAnn Jeter Memorial Diversity Scholarship